I like freebies

free downloads are excellent.

What I hate is when you want a freebie, or indeed to enter a competition, and you find a page that tells you it’s only for those in the lower 48 states of the U.S.

It’s probably even worse if you live in those other two states, knowing that you are united in name only, that if you lived in any other part of the same country you wouldn’t be treated differently. Suppose it’s similar over here when ads always seem to have “except for Northern Ireland and the Channel Isles” disclaimer.

Anyway the “Anti Sampler 2009” is a 13 track free download sampler of Anti records they are giving away on Amazon.com for those in the lower 48 states.

Track listing:

  1. “People Got A Lotta Nerve” – Neko Case
  2. “Warped Sister” – Booker T.
  3. “Death Don’t Have No Mercy” – Ramblin’ Jack Elliott
  4. “Whachadoin?” – N.A.S.A. (feat. Spank Rock, M.I.A., Santigold & Nick Zinner)
  5. “Brand New Sun” – Jason Lytle
  6. “I’m Sorry, Baby, But You Can’t Stand In My Light Any More” – Bob Mould
  7. “Check Your Time” – Westbound Train
  8. “There’s hope for you” – William Elliott Whitmore
  9. “Talking Old Soldiers” – Bettye Lavette
  10. “Hey World (Don’t Give Up Version)” – Michael Franti
  11. “It’s Gonna Be O.K.” – The Aggrolites
  12. “Freedom Highway” – Mavis Staples
  13. “Your Big Hands” – Jolie Holland

For those not in the lower 48 you can download legit and for nowt the Neko Case tracks “Middle Cyclone” and “People Got A Lotta Nerve” from Neko’s new album “Middle Cyclone” which debuted at #3 on the Billboard chart, along with the Bob Mould track “City Lights (Days Go By)“.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Required fields *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.